NASDA Now Seeking Nominations for Annual Honor Awards Program

News Article -

We are now accepting nominations for an important part of our annual meeting program, the NASDA Honor Awards. For 45 years, NASDA has honored exemplary employees of NASDA Members through this program. Current NASDA Members are not eligible for nomination. The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, July 14, 2017 at 5:00 PM EDT.

Actual presentation of the awards occurs as a highlight of our upcoming Annual Meeting in New Orleans, LA on September 14, 2017 at the President’s Banquet.

The awards open for nomination are below. A full description of awards, submission requirements, and previous recipients can be found here.

  1. Douglass-Irvin Administration Award—Recognition of outstanding contributions within a state agency resulting in improved efficiency and impact.    
  2. Communications Award—Recognition of outstanding work in media and public communications within a state agency resulting in improved understanding of agriculture and agricultural programs.
  3. James A. Graham Award for Outstanding Service to Agriculture—Recognition of outstanding work in providing service to agricultural producers.
  4. NASDA Ambassador’s Circle Award – Recognition of dedicated and distinguished support of NASDA.
    Note: This award was established in 2016 to recognize any stakeholder (farmer, rancher, government official, academia, alumni, industry leader, etc.) who has furthered the mission of NASDA.

Caption: 2016 NASDA President and Nebraska Director of Agriculture Greg Ibach presents the Douglass-Irvin Administration Award to Mississippi Deputy Commissioner of Agriculture John Campbell.