Geographic Scope

The Northeast USDA Regional Food Business Center covers the majority of the Northeast U.S. region, including all of: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Delaware and Washington D.C. The Northeast Center shares jurisdiction of Pennsylvania and Maryland with the Appalachia Regional Food Business Center. For a full list of counties served by the Northeast Center, please see below.

If your business or organization operates in areas served by both the Northeast and Appalachia Centers, you are welcome to apply for funding in both regions provided that your total award amount across Centers does not exceed $100,000 for business builder awards. Please contact with any additional questions.


Anne Arundel County
Baltimore County
Calvert County
Caroline County
Carroll County
Cecil County
Charles County
City of Baltimore
Dorchester County
Frederick County
Harford County
Howard County
Kent County
Montgomery County
Prince George’s County
Queen Anne’s County
Somerset County
St. Mary’s County
Talbot County
Wicomico County
Worcester County


Adams County
Berks County
Blair County
Bradford County
Bucks County
Cameron County
Carbon County
Centre County
Chester County
Clearfield County
Clinton County
Columbia County
Cumberland County
Dauphin County
Delaware County
Elk County
Forest County
Huntingdon County
Juniata County
Lackawanna County
Lancaster County
Lebanon County
Lehigh County
Luzerne County
Lycoming County
McKean County
Mifflin County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Montour County
Northampton County
Northumberland County
Perry County
Philadelphia County
Pike County
Potter County
Schuylkill County
Snyder County
Sullivan County
Susquehanna County
Tioga County
Union County
Warren County
Wayne County
Wyoming County
York County