Advancing Agriculture in the States

The National Association of State Departments of Agriculture was founded in 1916. NASDA is a nonpartisan, nonprofit association which represents the elected and appointed commissioners, secretaries, and directors of the departments of agriculture in all fifty states and four U.S. territories.

NASDA grows and enhances agriculture by forging partnerships and creating consensus to achieve sound policy outcomes between state departments of agriculture, the federal government, and stakeholders.

NASDA is governed by a 10 member Board of Directors consisting of a five member Executive Committee; one At-Large member; and the presidents of the four NASDA regions. Executive Committee members are the officers of the association and serve a five-year term. (Each region has at least one member serving on the Executive Committee.)The regional presidents serve a one year term. The At-Large member is selected by the Executive Committee.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

President : Secretary/Director Jeff Witte, New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Vice President : Commissioner Doug Goehring, North Dakota Department of Agriculture
Second Vice President : Commissioner Ryan Quarles, Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Secretary-Treasurer: Commissioner Richard Ball, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets
Past President : Commissioner Steven Reviczky, Connecticut Department of Agriculture
At-Large : Commissioner Michael Strain, Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Northeastern Region : John Lebeaux, Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Southern Region : Sid Miller, Texas Department of Agriculture
Midwestern Region : Jim Reese, Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
Western Region : Scott Enright, Hawaii Department of Agriculture

NASDA's 100th Anniversary Video

Contact Info

NASDA Mailing Address 4350 North Fairfax Drive #910 Arlington, VA 22203

Phone: (202) 296-9680