The Communication Officers of State Departments of Agriculture is an affiliate and supporting partner of the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture that is composed of the communications officers of each state’s department of agriculture.

The mission of COSDA is to improve communication between states and relevant federal agencies.

By crafting and delivering key messages, COSDA promotes the nation’s agriculture industry, consumer protection initiatives and regulatory policies to the public, media, constituents and lawmakers.

COSDA is a low-cost professional network providing high value to members, offering well-rounded insights into common issues facing communication professionals at state departments of agriculture.

NASDA Contact Sarah Grace Fowler, Director of Communications
Officers President: Chanel Tewalt, Idaho State Department of Agriculture

Vice President: Shelby Croft, Ohio Department of Agriculture

Second Vice President: Jim Britt, Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry

Secretary: Michael Wallace, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

NASDA Liaison: Corinne Gould, Tennessee Department of Agriculture

Digital Media Liaison: Jenny Green, New Mexico Department of Agriculture

Federal Liaison: Jennifer Holton, Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

Past President: Amy Belcher, Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries