Since 1972, NASDA has conducted our annual honor awards program for employees of the state departments of agriculture. It has become an important part of our annual meeting program and gives recognition to outstanding professionals who work for NASDA members.

Congratulations to our 2021 NASDA Honor Awards Recipients:

Ambassador’s Circle Award: John Bode, President & CEO of the Corn Refiners Association and Kevin Shea, USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service Administrator

James A. Graham Award for Outstanding Service: Frank Friar, Financial Consulting & Farm Transition Specialist for the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Honor Award for Communications: Christin Camm, Communications Director for the Nebraska Department of Agriculture

Douglass – Irvin Administration Award: Kenny Naylor, Consumer Protection Services Division Director for the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture

Public-Private Partnership Award: Jesse Cooke, Vice President, Investments & Analytics for Ulupono

  • John Bode
  • Kevin Shea
  • Frank Friar
  • Christin Kamm
  • Kenny Naylor
  • Jesse Cooke