Arkansas Agriculture Department

Year Established 2005

Contact Information

Email Address
Phone Number
(501) 225-1598
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72205

The Arkansas Agriculture Department is comprised of the following state agencies: Arkansas Forestry Commission, Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission, Arkansas Aquaculture Division, Office of the State Surveyor and the Arkansas State Plant Board in order to serve the large agricultural industry in Arkansas.

Arkansas is the nation’s 10th largest agricultural state. Agriculture accounted for $17 billion of value added to the Arkansas Economy in 2009. It is first in rice production, second in both broilers, third in catfish and cotton. Grain sorghum, turkeys, eggs and sweet potatoes all rank in the top ten, too.

The Arkansas Agriculture Department has a new Arkansas Grown Branding Program, which promotes agricultural products grown by Arkansas farmers.

NASDA Member

Secretary - Arkansas Agriculture Department

Business Address
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205